1. Unable to use fablib.manager

Unable to use fablib.manager

Home Forums FABRIC General Questions and Discussion Unable to use fablib.manager

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Shams Gozalova
    Participant

Hi everyone,

I am new to FABRIC and trying to run a simple tutorial on Hello, Fabric, however I get stuck on the first ever step of the notebook. I have configured the environment with necessary details, but I keep running on token and project uuid problems. I am using the 1.6.0 version

The project ID that I am using is 488bd68e-9703-447b-bd77-069da4f438a6.

Here are the traces:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
      SliceManagerException                     Traceback (most recent call last)
      Cell In[1], line 3
            1 from fabrictestbed_extensions.fablib.fablib import FablibManager as fablib_manager
      ----> 3 fablib = fablib_manager()
            5 fablib.show_config();

File /opt/conda/lib/python3.10/site-packages/fabrictestbed_extensions/fablib/fablib.py:809, in FablibManager.__init__(self, fabric_rc, credmgr_host, orchestrator_host, fabric_token, project_id, bastion_username, bastion_key_filename, log_level, log_file, data_dir, output, execute_thread_pool_size, offline)
          806 self.facility_ports = None
          808 if not offline:
      --> 809     self.build_slice_manager()

File /opt/conda/lib/python3.10/site-packages/fabrictestbed_extensions/fablib/fablib.py:984, in FablibManager.build_slice_manager(self)
          981 except Exception as e:
          982     # logging.error(f"{e}")
          983     logging.error(e, exc_info=True)
      --> 984     raise e
          986 return self.slice_manager

File /opt/conda/lib/python3.10/site-packages/fabrictestbed_extensions/fablib/fablib.py:970, in FablibManager.build_slice_manager(self)
          960 try:
          961     logging.info(
          962         f"oc_host={self.orchestrator_host},"