1. Potential fix on certain bash command in notebook

Potential fix on certain bash command in notebook

Home Forums FABRIC General Questions and Discussion Potential fix on certain bash command in notebook

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Yingqiang Yuan
    Participant

I have created a stableok slice but running that block of command yields issues. Is there something I should check?

Donald Petravick
      Participant

Similarly,  I am working with the libraries on Linix/MAC.    I had working  code break as of Friday.

the submit emits errors:

WARNING:root:Failed to get layer: ‘str’ object has no attribute ‘layer

My attempt to  set a route after submit

(Pdb) network.get_subnet()
        WARNING:root:Failed to get layer: ‘str’ object has no attribute ‘layer’

I’m no expert, but the network.slice.slice is serialized java and looks like all the network provisioning was done on the server,  but maybe on Friday, there was a change on the FABRIC server-side on how all this was serialized when it was sent to the client, and not it’s not de-serializing?

Paul Ruth
        Keymaster

@Donald – Which site did your VM go to? I suspect your problem is that your VM landed on CLEM, FIU, GPN, or UCSD.  These sites are not fully deployed yet and the networks will always fail.

Try adding avoid=['CLEM', 'FIU', 'GPN', 'UCSD'] to your calls to add_node or get_random_sites.   You might also avoid STAR and MAX while we debug an issue with their dataplane switches.

Paul Ruth
          Keymaster

@Yingqiang – Its hard to tell what is happening here.  It looks like you are trying to ssh with iPython/magic command. I am not familiar with these yet. The error is Host key verification failed. However, it looks like you are passing StrictHostChecking=no and UserKnownHostsFile=/dev/null. These parameters should instruct the system to skip host key verification. I suspect those parameters are not being passed correctly.